noobmommy.blogg.se

Autotap obd2 diagnostic scanner
Autotap obd2 diagnostic scanner








autotap obd2 diagnostic scanner

Just as my feeling had told me, the other PCM made no difference, the exact same problem. Same year, make model, engine, everything right down to the color!! Since it was only a matter of four screws and three connectors and I decided to try my PCM on the problem vehicle. As luck would have it, one of my own vehicles is the identical twin to this vehicle. I work on a lot of these vehicles and I have never had to replace the PCM. I just had a strange feeling and I just cannot seem to accept that. Well, the flow chart diagnosis has been completed and the final result is a defective PCM. This is the direction of the Jeep's diagnosis) Starting at the beginning, the system test begins: (Note: follow the red ovals.

Autotap obd2 diagnostic scanner manual#

The repair manual had a flow chart listed for this DTC. By looking at the TP sensor output on the AutoTap system, it was obvious that I indeed had a problem with the TP circuit: PO700.Transmission Control System MalfunctionĪfter reviewing the vehicle's wiring diagram, the PO700 was most likely set due to the PO123 DTC since the signal wire from the TP sensor goes to both the PCM and the TCM. PO123.Throttle/Pedal Position Sensor/Switch A Circuit High Input. Great timing!! I connected the AutoTap OBD II scanner, and found that there were two stored DTC's: At the same time, I was performing an equipment review on AutoTap's OBD II Scanner for PC's. The day started like any other, the first appointment on the book was a 1998 Jeep Cherokee 4.0L six cylinder with the Check Engine light on and a severe hesitation. It seems that I get more than my fair share of "nightmare problems" at my shop, and the one in this article I felt I just had to share with you. The first question you may have is "How can the flow chart be wrong and misleading?" Well, maybe this article will shed some light on that question. You are hesitant, and for GOOD reason!! What if you buy a replacement PCM and the problem is still there? Maybe you have been faced with this dilemma before and the experience still haunts you to this day. "Replace the PCM (Powertrain Control Module) and recheck." You look at the words in total disbelief and just can't bring yourself to this end result. Great!! Following the flow chart and going from "branch to branch" (sometimes referred to as a trouble tree chart), you come to the end of the diagnosis and staring you in the face are the words you dread to see. Well, you know the problem area, now what? You turn to your repair information and there is a diagnostic flow chart for the problem. DO THEY ALWAYS WORK? Technical article by: Do they always work?ĭIAGNOSTIC FLOW CHARTS.










Autotap obd2 diagnostic scanner